Apologies for Absence

So, I’ve not done this for a while (10th of Feb to be exact, so a little over a fortnight), and for the lack of updates I am truly apologetic… Mind you, I don’t think that enough people read my blog in the first place to truly miss not having it to read between other more wholesome and, possibly, more productive activity on or, as it may be, off the worldwideweb.

However, we must be polite and attentive to those magical few who grace these pages (sorry, this (singular) page with their presence every now and then, so I’ll give you an explanation as to my absence.

A couple of weeks ago I ended up in hospital having a CT scan following a particularly nasty headache that had me shivering, retching and generally behaving in a manner that suggested anything but my being a healthy human being. I was told, after the scan came back clean and fresh as a daisy (if you think you’re the first person to think about making a “What, there was nothing in there at all? Gnyargh-gnyargh!” joke, think again), that the problem was stress related and the effect was compounded by having had little sleep recently and having caught some sort of 24hr virus. I went home (from Walsall Manor Hospital and possibly the single most arsy doctor I’ve ever had the misfortune to be lumped with) feeling still under the weather, but decidedly better after having slept for about an hour and consuming some drugs. Once home I got progressively better and had a very enjoyable Valentines weekend doing very little and taking everything easy.

Following that, I’ve had a pretty intense couple of weeks at work and have not really had much time to write up a blog about it all, until now.

So, that’s my explanation for my absence, I apologise sincerely for not keeping you posted and will try and get a blog up with some frequency (I’m thinking weekly at the moment with supplemental blogs as and when I feel the need to write anything) but we’ll see how it goes.

Thanks for sticking with it!

Oh, just a quick note, if you’ve had a look at the blog please drop me a comment or message or whatever just to let me know what you think of it, if there’s anything I can do to improve it or just to let me know you’ve had a look! Not obligatory, but everyone likes to get feedback!

Cheers!

NBM

~ by ninjabreadmen on February 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
